Election of new non-permanent members of the Security Council of the United Nations: Statement made by the Spokesperson of the French Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs

(Paris, October 25, 2011)


“We congratulate Azerbaijan, Guatemala, Morocco, Pakistan and Togo for their election to the Security Council for a period of two years, 2012-2013.>/p>


We are delighted in the perspective to work closely with these newly elected members of the Security Council on all subjects dealt with in this premise, which assume the main responsibility in the field of peace and international security, according to the Charter of the United Nations”.

Dernière modification : 03/11/2011

top of the page